Boundary 1 (by Suburb)

Setting boundaries does not always come easily though, the Monash precinct is generally bounded by the following suburbs:

  1. Mt Waverley
  2. Huntingdale & Oakleigh
  3. Clayton
  4. Mulgrave
  5. Clayton South
  6. Springvale

Boundary 2 (by LGA)

With these suburbs of Boundary 1 overlapping three of the local government areas (LGA) including:

  1. City of Monash,
  2. City of Greater Dandenong, and
  3. City of Kingston,

the area of City of Monash overlaps most of these suburbs. Thus, in some cases, it would also be useful to look at the data on this particular Local Government Area.

Source: 2016 ABS Statistics by LGA

Become a member

Get involved and  join our diverse community.

© 2024 · Monash Precinct Network